This is the Oakland Local archive. To find more stories like this, you can search our main site.

Oakland Local is a news non-profit that relies on community funding. Please donate.

Questions? Send them to

Brandenburg Concertos in Context

Those perennial favorites, Brandenburgs 4 and 5 by Bach, works by Telemann and Fasch. With seasoned soloists Marion Rubinstein, Frances Blaker, Lars Johannesson, Amy Brodo and Jonathan Salzedo, and new exceptional rising young talent Natalie Carducci (violin) and Clio Tilton (violin and viola), and a great band.


Presented by Albany Consort


Sun, 10 Feb at 3:00pm - at 5:00pm
University Lutheran Chapel, 2425 College Ave
Jonathan Salzedo